Skip to content

MC Chandigarh Live Vote Counting Results 2021 – Winner Candidates Name List Ward Wise, New Mayor

The counting of votes for the Chandigarh Municipal Corporation elections (Chandigarh Nagar Nigam) has started from 9:00 am onwards today. A total of 9 counting centers have been established by the election commission. It is expected that the final result containing the names of the winners will be disclosed by 2:00 am. In this article, we are sharing the MC Chandigarh live vote counting results with you.

Here is the list of counting centers for Chandigarh Nagar Nigam elections in December 2021

From ward 1-4Government Home Science College, Sector 10
From ward 5-8Chandigarh College of Engineering and Technology, Sector 26
Ward 9-12Government Senior Secondary School, Sector 18
Ward 13-16Post Graduate College, Sector 11
Ward 17-20Government College for Education
Ward 21-24Chandigarh Institute of Hotel Management, Sector 42
Ward 25-28Post Graduate College for Girls, Sector 42
Ward 29-31Government College of Commerce and Business Administration, Sector 50
Ward 33-25Post Graduate College, Sector 46

This year the voting percentage was 60%. So out of a total of 6,33,475 eligible voters, 60 percent participated in the elections.

Here are some stats related to Chandigarh Municipal corporation election results:

Total counting centers – 9

Total Municipal Wards – 35

Total Candidates – 203

Don’t Miss:

New Sarkari Yojana 2022

Chandigarh transport office online appointment

PGI Chandigarh online appointment

MC Chandigarh Election Live Counting Result

The municipal corporation elections of Chandigarh are fought for the positions of Mayor, Deputy Mayor, Councillor, etc. A councillor will be chosen from every ward out of a total of 35 wards.

As you know from every ward acouncillor will be elected. Let’s take a look at the live vote counting updates

Counting is underway in 9 counting centers

Initial Results

AAP : 8
BJP : 3
Congress: 3

14/35 chandigarh MC.

As per an update, AAP's Damanpreet Singh has defeated incumbent Mayor Ravikant Sharma by 828 votes.

Ward Wise Chandigarh Nagar Nigam MC Elections Winner List 2021 (Mayor & Councillor Names)

Here is the list of winning or leading candidates.

Ward NumberWinner/Leading councillorParty
Ward Number 1Jaswinder kaurAAP
Ward Number 2Harmohinder Singh LuckyCongress
Ward Number 3
Ward Number 4
Ward Number 5
Ward Number 6
Ward Number 7
Ward Number 8
Ward Number 9
Ward Number 10
Ward Number 11
Ward Number 12
Ward Number 13Sachin GalibCongress
Ward Number 14
Ward Number 15
Ward Number 16
Ward Number 17Damanpreet SinghAAP
Ward Number 18
Ward Number 19
Ward Number 20
Ward Number 21Jasbir Singh LaddiAAP
Ward Number 22
Ward Number 23
Ward Number 24
Ward Number 25Yogesh DhingraAAP
Ward Number 26
Ward Number 27
Ward Number 28
Ward Number 29
Ward Number 30
Ward Number 31
Ward Number 32
Ward Number 33Kanwarjeet SinghBJP
Ward Number 34
Ward Number 35

As soon as the winners are announced for every ward, you will be able to download the winners’ list PDF file.

Chandigarh New Mayor Name MC Elections Result 2021

All Voters are excited to know the name of the new mayor elected in Chandigarh MC Elections 2021. Well, the picture will be cleared very soon after the counting is over. All interested voters are advised to check the latest news section above. As soon as the name of New Mayor of Chandigarh is announced officially, we will update it right here.


Last Updated on December 27, 2021 by Hindi Yojana Team

WhatsApp Group Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now
Instagram Group Join Now